top of page

Are Jude Bellingham and Declan Rice worth the 100+ million GBP? | Football Hemisphere

I never thought this day would come, but three major clubs broke the 100 million barrier this window. If you don't know what I'm talking about let me help you catch up.

-Jude Bellingham from Borrusia Dortmund to Real Madrid, 116M GBP.

-Declan Rice from West Ham to Arsenal for 105M GBP.

-Moises Caicedo from Brighton to Chelsea for 116M GBP.

The crazy part is they are all midfielders. No offence to any midfielders out there but I never thought they are worth this much.


Because they are long-term investments they could be worth just like when City paid 100m for Jack Grealish. At first, everybody including me, except Pep might have thought this was a bad deal. But we were proven wrong by the Blue Manchester side.


Both Jude Bellingham and Declan have just scored injury-time winning goals for RMA and ARS respectively. So some might already say they have both already shown they are worth it and this is just the beginning. To some extent I agree, all I need to do is look at Grealish now.

In a few years if they haven't won any major trophies then I will say they are not worth the spend.



jude bellingham and declan rice, new real madrid and arsenal players
Bellingham and Rice






1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page